Symbol Meanings

 Chakras ( shaa·kruhz)
The chakras are the seven main energy centers of the body, each one relating to the others.

Crown: Violet is the color of the crown chakra, relating to self-knowledge and spiritual awareness. Wear the crown chakra symbol as a reminder to seek and share your beauty, creativity, and inspiration.

 Third Eye: Indigo is the color of the third eye chakra, relating to self-responsibility. Wear the third eye chakra symbol as a reminder to seek and share your intuition, understanding, and own mysticism.

Throat: Blue is the color of the throat chakra, relating to spirit and self-expression. Wear the throat chakra symbol as a reminder to seek and share your knowledge, health, and decisiveness.

Heart: Green is the color of the heart chakra, relating to love for yourself and others. Wear the heart chakra symbol as a reminder to seek and share your own balance, love, and self-control.

Solar Plexus: Yellow is the color of the solar plexus chakra, relating to our perception of self-worth. Wear the solar plexus chakra symbol as a reminder to seek and share your own wisdom, creativity, clarity, and interest.
Sacral: Orange is the color of the sacral chakra, relating to self-respect. Wear the sacral chakra symbol as a reminder to seek and share your happiness, confidence, and resourcefulness.

Root: Red is the color of the root chakra, relating to self-awareness. Wear the root chakra symbol as a reminder to seek and share your honesty, vitality, courage, and self-confidence.


Hamsa: The symbol Hamsa, is also known as the Hand of God, or Hand of Fatima. No matter how it is named, the hand is a symbol of protection, bringing its wearer happiness, luck, health, peace and prosperity.

Feather: Feathers represent flight and freedom, soaring above, looking from a higher perspective, and moving beyond boundaries and limitations.

Lotus: Growing out of the depths of muddy water into a beautiful, pristine flower, the lotus is a symbol of our own human experience. We travel through life, at times through experiences of challenge and darkness. When we get through them, we arrive on the other side, stronger, wiser, and with a beautiful fresh perspective.
OM: The Sanskrit symbol OM, represents the Absolute. Actually pronounced (and sometimes spelled) A-U-M, OM symbolizes the vibration that all living beings share, embodying the idea that we are all interconnected.
Tree of Life: The tree of life is a symbol of the fullness and abundance of life. As its canopy stretches up towards the sky and space, its roots ground down into the earth, and it’s branches reach out to interconnect with all other living beings. The tree symbolizes love, strength, wisdom, rebirth, friendship, and encouragement.
Namaste: (nah-məs-tay), sometimes spoken as Namaskar, Namaskaram or Vanakkam, is a respectful form of greeting in Hindu custom, found on the Indian Subcontinent and among the Indian diaspora. It is used both for salutation and valediction. In Hinduism it means "I bow to the divine in you"
The Eye of Horus: An ancient Egyptian symbol of protection, royal power and good health. The eye is personified in the goddess Wadjet

Claddagh: The Claddagh has centuries of history, but today it symbolizes three things: friendship, loyalty and love. Those symbols can mean anything to the wearer. Perhaps you wear a ring to symbolize the bond of friendship you share with someone.

Cherry Blossom:  Cherry blossoms are a symbolic flower of the spring, a time of renewal, and the fleeting nature of life. 

Compass:  Since ancient times when the compass was first created, it has been viewed as a symbol of safety and protection.

Crescent moons: In particular, represent motherhood and fertility, though several different communities claim the symbol. It can also be symbolic of growth, creativity, and manifestation.

Moth: A moth represents tremendous change, but it also seeks the light. Thus, moth spiritual meaning is to trust the changes that are happening and that freedom and liberation are around the corner. 

Wave:  Meaning of wave and ocean is usually the soul, the subconsciousness, emotion, nature, a primal state, nature, the “good” parts of existence, dreams, fantasy and more. 

Snake:  Historically, serpents and snakes represent fertility or a creative life force. As snakes shed their skin through sloughing, they are symbols of rebirth, transformation, immortality, and healing. The ouroboros is a symbol of eternity and continual renewal of life.

Daisy: Daisies symbolize innocence and purity.

Sun: The Sun symbolizes the supreme cosmic power – the life-force that enables all things to thrive and grow

Full Moon: The full moon represents completion, the height of power, the realization of your desires and the peak of clarity.

Rose: The red rose symbolizes romance, love, beauty, and courage. A red rosebud signifies beauty and purity. A thornless red rose means love at first sight. Yellow roses symbolize friendship and joy, and new beginnings.

Wings: A symbol of freedom and spirituality.

Star: Symbolic of divine guidance and protection.

Pine Cone: A symbol of human enlightenment, resurrection, eternal life and regeneration.

 Madala: A mandala generally represents the spiritual journey, starting from outside to the inner core, through layers.